Home » Uncategorized » The Design and Technology Association Education and International Research Conference 2010

The Design and Technology Association Education and International Research Conference 2010

Keele University,UK.  Wednesday 7 – Friday 9 July 2010

Link to the conference page of the DATA website

I have been invited to contribute to the DATA Conference on the 7th July 2010 by running two lectures/workshops, These will be one hour sessions with potentially 50 international teachers, lecturers, advisors, consultants and government representatives etc at each of the sessions…. and the general theme is Digital Design & Technology, I will of course be focussing on 3D printing and RapMan.

This is a fantastic opportunity to showcase what RapMan can do in schools, colleges and universities to enhance student’s learning.

I will be showing the work done by my students and the Teaching/Learning resources that have been produced and the support systems that are in place via the wiki and forum (i.e. you guys !)

And now I start asking for some help!!!! I would really like to show the international nature of RapMan… I can already show how you guys helped me to develop the wind turbine project for schools, but i would like to show more than just the objects printed at my school, so…. I woud be really grateful if you guys out there in schools, colleges, or universities could send me some quality photos of the work your students have been doing.
The best way to do this would be to attach some photos to this post on the BfB forum- DATA Conference , or the thread …Printing Examples… show your best printing projects here!    or by PM. I will of course fully credit anything that I use. …. the only thing I would not be able to use a photos of students (I would have to get written permission from parents etc to publish these).

Anyway, I’m really excited about this conference (and a little aprehensive  Wink ) and really looking forwards to recieving any help you guys might be able to give by sending examples etc.

Many thanks, in anticipation.

Dave

Leave a Reply

