Home » Uncategorized » Unplugged… iPad stand

Unplugged… iPad stand

Over the last week I have been introducing students to some iPad apps for 3D printing and laser cutting. To do this effectively I have been using our digital projector and a VGA to Apple dock connector cable (unfortunately I don’t have access to apple tv) … But it became more and more frustrating when the iPad moved on the table and the dock connector kept falling out… Note to self, I must get a longer VGA cable! But in the meantime I need another solution. So that’s why I’ve 3D printed a stand for my iPad. Maybe that will give me a more stable platform to work from and help prevent the cable from being pulled out… I’ll give it a try next week!

Being in a bit of a rush to get things done I didn’t have time to design the stand myself so after a browse on Thingiverse I found this one … So thanks to “Hobie” whose design can be found at http://www.thingiverse.com/thing23225

 

Leave a Reply

